Category Archives: Uncategorized

Mindfulness/Meditation Groups in Dublin

There are a number of other weekly meditation groups in operation in Dublin and further afield. Some of these are listed below. Most of these meditation groups operate on a drop-in basis and payment is usually by anonymous donation (the practice of “dana” – generosity). Contact details are provided.

• The Dublin Buddhist Centre – 5 James Joyce St, Dublin 1 drop in sessions Tuesday nights.

• Every Monday Evening: Drop-In Guided Meditation Session
the centre, 33 Lr Pembroke St., Dublin 2. They also run Days of Mindfulness. Times and venues are posted on

• Plum Village Sanghas throughout Ireland
Check the Sangha Directory on

• Wake Up and Mindfulness Ireland Joint Sangha: North Dublin. Every Wednesday from 19.00-20.00 hours at Glenhill House, Glenhill Rd, Finglas East, Dublin 11 Plum Village Sangha open to all, delighted to have your attendance. Please also see face book page…called northdublinsangha

• Grey Heron Zendo ( Zen meditation )
Dominican Retreat Centre, Tallaght Village, Dublin 24
Tuesday evenings 8 – 9.15pm.
contact: Mary McGrane
Ph: 01 4048189

• South Dublin Sangha (Plum Village Tradition)
Oscailt, 8 Pembroke Road, Ballsbridge,Dublin 4.
Contact: Josephine Lynch
Tuesdays 7.30pm – 9.30pm.
Phone: 087-2372130

• The Sanctuary Meditation Group
Stanhope Street, Dublin 7.
Wednesdays 7.30-9.00pm.
See for details & directions.

• Mindfulness Meditation Drop-In at The Novara Centre, Bray, Co. Wicklow
Every Sunday from 6-7.15pm. Contact: Martina Dolan, email: Phone: 086 8052525
See for details and directions

• Shambala Meditation Centre
19 Herbert Street, Dublin 2.
Monday and Wednesday evenings.
See for details

• Rigpa Meditation Centre
12 Wicklow Street (3rd Floor), Dublin 2
Phone: 01-6703358

• Kagyu Samye Dzong Tibetan Buddhist Centre
Kilmainham Well House, 56 Inchicore Rd., Kilmainham, Dublin 8. for details.

• The Tara Kadampa Buddhist Centre
47 Terenure Road East, Rathgar and various other locations around Dublin and in Galway, Limerick and Cork. See